Deleting your account

Permanently delete your Choppity account from Settings > Account > Additional.

Written By Michael

Last updated About 2 hours ago

You can delete your Choppity account yourself from Settings > Account > Additional. Click Delete my account to permanently delete your account and everything in it. This cannot be undone.

How to delete

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Open the Account tab.
  3. Expand the Additional section if it is collapsed.
  4. Click Delete my account.
  5. Follow the confirmation steps to permanently delete your account.

Deleting vs cancelling

Deleting your account is not the same as cancelling a subscription.

  • Cancel subscription β€” stops future billing. Your account and projects stay. See Cancelling your subscription.
  • Delete account β€” permanently removes your Choppity account and everything in it.

If you only want to stop paying, cancel your subscription instead of deleting your account.